Ace Handyman Services Wilkes-Barre & Scranton

Handyman Service

323 Wyoming Ave

Wyoming, PA 18644

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/wilkes-barre-scranton

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
8 months ago
Perfection!
Dave did two amazing jobs in one day. The first was creating an entryway to my furnace through the office wall - but he made it look like a chalkboard! So creative! And he also installed ceiling tiles in another area. This is the second project that Ace Handyman Services has done at my home and each time it has been fantastic work. The pricing is done up front and if you agree, they get right to work. Hire them! You won't go wrong!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wilkes-Barre & Scranton
Thank you for the kind words and your continued support!
T
8 months ago
High quality service
Dave was my handyman, and he was able to take good care of an old home and make new parts fit well. I know it was not an easy job between working in a bathroom, putting up some lights, and working on door threshold, and hinges, plus more. Yet he fixed it all! I am so pleased with his work!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wilkes-Barre & Scranton
Thank you Toni! We are happy all of your tasks were completed.
D
9 months ago
5 star in every category.
Mine was not a complicated job (installing grab bars), but it was done to perfection. Dave arrived on time. The bars were installed where and how they were convenient for me. Charges were explained prior to installation. I'm totally pleased. Next project already being considered.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wilkes-Barre & Scranton
Thank you so much for the kind words Diane!
C
9 months ago
Very professional
The work was done very timely and extremely well done. Absolutely no problem very friendly and professional. I would certainly recommend to other homeowners
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wilkes-Barre & Scranton
Thank you very much Cathy!
D
9 months ago
Very experienced and professional services.
Ace Handyman Services has been extremely helpful to us and my 94 year old Dad. Every job was performed to perfection. Just recently Wayne placed Visqueen/plastic over his sliding glass door, bathroom window and weather stripping at the bottom of his garage door. My Dad is so happy with the job and he now has a nice warm house for the winter months. Michelle is so kind and caring. Ace Handyman Services is a great company to work with. Thank you for your great, skillful work!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wilkes-Barre & Scranton
Dear Denise, Thank you so much for the kind words. It’s always such a pleasure working for your Dad. He’s just such a wonderful man.
W
10 months ago
Excellent work
Very good experience! nice, reliable and friendly. Plan to talk to Michelle soon about other home renovations.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wilkes-Barre & Scranton
Thank you Wei Wei! It was a pleasure to complete your projects.
S
11 months ago
Hung SOLID Oak Doors
From the start of a phone call with Michelle to a visit at the office with Jalin and a ON time workman Wayne began a new professional relationship!! This TEAM has what takes to be successful! Quality of being honest, strong morals, following through, fair pricing and pride in their work. A big thanks to the TEAM!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wilkes-Barre & Scranton
Susan, it was so much fun for Wayne to complete your door project. It’s not everyday we get to do carpentry with such unique pieces. Thank you again.
D
12 months ago
Very knowledgeable and professional
We are extremely pleased with the service provided at the home of my Dad, Sam. My dad had a wall air conditioning unit in a wall in his living room. He no longer had use for the air conditioner, wanted it removed from the wall and the wall opening closed off. Wayne arrived promptly and did a top notch, high quality job. My Dad and I are so grateful to Ace Handyman for their quality, highly professional work.
W
1 year ago
Help with Bathroom Tub
Had some tiles fall down in our tub due to water leaking into the rotting cement board behind. Called Ace Handyman for help. They were pleasant to deal with in setting up the appointment, including listening to the problem, setting the expectations of what would be done and informing us what was needed. They arrived on time and did a great job with the work (replacing the cement board, putting back up the tiles, sealing, etc). They even helped create a new pattern with new tiles (that they went out and picked up) where the existing tiles would not work. Would definitely hire again.
M
1 year ago
Home repairs and upgrades
I bought a house last year and I knew immediately I would need to have some things done as far as repairs and upgrades. I contacted Ace Handyman Services as a test run to see if they would be my go-to handyman service to get all the projects that needed to be done. I can't say enough on professionalism, craftsmanship or friendliness of Ace Handyman Services. Everything that was done I know will last the lifetime of the house and I have them in my contact list for future projects. I can't say enough how happy we are with the repairs and upgrades that were done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wilkes-Barre & Scranton
Marla, thank you so much for allowing Ace Handyman Services to complete your home projects. We really appreciate it!