Advanced Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery- Livonia

Dermatologist

16826 Newburgh Rd

Livonia, MI 48154

Closed Today Closed

advanceddermatologylivonia.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Worst Medical Experience
Worst medical service I have ever received. I am in the healthcare industry and the lack of treatment and respect I received at my last visit was completely unacceptable. Today's appointment debacle revealed how incompetent this office is from the front desk staff to the Dermatologist (Dr. Diamond). The doctor admitted that due to the days busy, chaotic schedule she felt too fatigued to treat me for the appointment I was scheduled for. But she went on to say that she had another 4 patients to treat after my appointment. Do yourself a huge favor and find another Dermatology office.
* Results may vary
S
6 months ago
Terrible first experience with Dr. Diamond
BE CAREFUL. Dr. Diamond appears friendly and nice but she inaccurately identified a troublesome looking mole when I went in for a routine check up and failed to communicate the extra charges it would cost to have the "surgery" and then "process" the results through a third party. I was okay with the extra surgery cost to be safe but ended up paying $500 out of pocket for absolutely nothing when I received 2 bills unexpectedly post visit for processing the negative results. Overall, terrible staff and very unfriendly nurses, even when I asked about the total costs beforehand on the day of. Because she didn't fully explain anything, I was caught off guard by multiple charges later on. When I called to ask, they were not helpful at all and said it was all my fault. Not great customer service.
* Results may vary
S
6 months ago
Terrible first experience with Dr. Diamond
BE CAREFUL. Dr. Diamond appears friendly and nice but she inaccurately identified a troublesome looking mole when I went in for a routine check up and failed to communicate the extra charges it would cost to have the "surgery" and then "process" the results through a third party. I was okay with the extra surgery cost to be safe but ended up paying $500 out of pocket for absolutely nothing when I received 2 bills unexpectedly post visit for processing the negative results. Overall, terrible staff and very unfriendly nurses, even when I asked about the total costs beforehand on the day of. Because she didn't fully explain anything, I was caught off guard by multiple charges later on. When I called to ask, they were not helpful at all and said it was all my fault. Not great customer service.
* Results may vary
N
2 years ago
Professional and efficient
Very professional and efficient. Great Customer service. Would recommend.
* Results may vary
D
2 years ago
Very friendly and professional Doctor and staff
I previously worked years ago for a cosmetology company owned by a dermatologist. I was familiar with Advanced Dermatology (Dr. Redmond) and was truly happy with the service I received. Doctor Aldridge and staff knew what the condition was I had been experiencing and assisted right away with a plan of action. Knowing that the condition could continue, I was informed that I could make a complimentary return visit, if needed. That is remarkable customer service. I have and will continue to recommend Advance Dermatology to my friends and family.
* Results may vary
S
2 years ago
High quality service
I have been going to Dr Redmond for many years. I was referred to him by a friend. He is very thorough and has a great bedside manner
* Results may vary
R
2 years ago
Critique of recent treatment by Dr. Redmond
And here is another deserved experience rating of FIVE from Richard, probably one of the oldest and surving clients of Dr. Redmond. He has always identified and corrected skin situations that have confronted me through the years. It has helped me enjoy a healthy life style. It is a confortable feeling to know you a an excellent Doctor that will handle any concerning situation that could occur.
* Results may vary
K
2 years ago
I have been with Michael for a very long time. He is an excellent doctor. Since moving to White Lake I have still been making my yearly check up in Livonia with him and his friendly staff. Oh yes, and he is always very much on time with appointments. Thanks Doc for everything.
* Results may vary
Response from Advanced Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery- Livonia
Thank you for your kind review and your dedication to our office! We have enjoyed treating you and please know that we are always here should you need us again!
E
2 years ago
I will recommend anyone to go on this office. They wait on you at the front desk with big smile and treat you like 1 million bucks. The staff is highly qualified and they know what they're doing.Thank you Collenne and all the staff!! Dr. Redmond is a great doctor, super qualified. He is been taking care of me and my kids for a long time. I can't wait to meet with dr Brindise for cosmetic consultation.
* Results may vary
Response from Advanced Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery- Livonia
What a wonderful thing to say! Please know that we appreciate your trust in us and we will work very hard to make sure that your future visits are everything that you have come to expect! We know that you will find Dr. Brindise extremely knowledgeable and talented as well. Thank you again for your gracious review!
B
2 years ago
Professional
Very professional. Dr. Redmond is very patient with the patient.
* Results may vary
Response from Advanced Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery- Livonia
Thank you so much for your opinion! Dr. Redmond takes great pride in his bedside manner as well as his knowledge of medicine and appreciates your kind words.