E. L. Fox & Sons Plumbing & Heating Ltd.

HVAC Contractor

Vernon, BC V1T 9E9

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

elfoxandsonsplumbingheating.info

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
3 weeks ago
I’m starting to think I may have to call another plumbing co. They advertise same day service guaranteed but I’m not getting that. I phoned this morning about a system malfunction and was told it would be today. Then I got a call saying it would be tomorrow morning. We’ll see if that happens.
C
6 months ago
Furnace and AC installation
All of the fellows who did our appliance installations were excellent at doing their jobs - Liam, Vernon, Scott and Boris. Their efficiency made the whole operation go very smooth. Everything is running as described and seems to be the right thing for our situation. Thanks guys!
R
6 months ago
Justin was friendly and very informative giving me options and explaining them clearly .
We sat down after Justin assessed our heating needs and came up with a quote to review later .
G
6 months ago
Always reliable and professional
We have been using Fox & Sons since we moved into this house over three years ago. Chris was our most recent service provider and he did not disappoint. Friendly, helpful and respectful of our needs. We will continue to deal with the best....
E
6 months ago
Good service, friendly,always pleasant.
We have been using Fox & Sons for awhile now and are always impressed with how pleasant their staff is to deal with. As usual they make sure you know what,and why the work is being done and that you understand, This job was no different, the only reason they did not get 5 star on this job is because there was one aspect of the job that was not done and they will have to return. This is not a big problem however it does require we schedule another appointment.
S
7 months ago
Exceptional
We were out of town when a neighbour notified us that our heat pump had shut down. Fox & Sons were called and promptly arrived to fix it. A very thorough job. We thank Brent for contacting us in California and explaining in detail the situation.
W
7 months ago
Quality customer service
Justin provided excellent service when assessing my furnace and air-conditioning needs. He answered all of my questions in a professional mañner, and offered pictures to help me visualize aspects of the installation.
T
7 months ago
Fast, professional, knowledgeable, sevice
Pleasantly surprised at the quick same day response by Fox & sons to deal with a failing furnace. After spending a great deal of time doing a diagnosis and trying to fix the problem, the prognosis was a dying furnace. A review of our options concluded with us purchasing a new furnace with installation to take place 2 days later. He then spent hours on his own time to do a temporary fix to see us through until the replacement. This is at the time we are experiencing -16 to -20 temperatures. Totally impressed with the professionalism and friendly, knowledgeable technician.
L
7 months ago
Fantastic customer Service
Fox & Sons came to my rescue when my furnace blower wheel died when it was -18 overnight. I left a message at 7:30 am and the office responded in less than an hour and dispatched Scott & Liam to assess and diagnose the issue in less than 1/2 an hour. They even came and picked up my house key from work as I was unable to get away to let them in. The part required wasn’t available until the following morning and left me with space heaters to weather the cold. I can’t say enough about how fair and reasonable the technicians and staff at Fox & Sons Plumbing & Heating are. They also serviced my rental unit a month ago and it was a similar service experience. They are my Go To company now after having a mediocre experience with the last company I used. Thumbs up!
C
8 months ago
A long time ago, in a city far, far away...
Ok not far away, but we have been doing business with Fox since 2007. This is the only HVAC, plumbing co. we use. Why? Service. Timing. Quality. Warranty. This company stands behind their work 100%. If there is ever a problem they fix it. I have had them come out to help us when we drilled a hole into a high pressure fire suppression line. This was not a pretty thing to have happen, but they were out in less than an hour and had it fixed up. This job site was 20min away from their office. So yes, we recommend them. And the employees make me laugh, they all have great attitudes. Even the owner!