E. L. Fox & Sons Plumbing & Heating Ltd.

HVAC Contractor

Vernon, BC V1T 9E9

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

elfoxandsonsplumbingheating.info

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
A long time ago, in a city far, far away...
Ok not far away, but we have been doing business with Fox since 2007. This is the only HVAC, plumbing co. we use. Why? Service. Timing. Quality. Warranty. This company stands behind their work 100%. If there is ever a problem they fix it. I have had them come out to help us when we drilled a hole into a high pressure fire suppression line. This was not a pretty thing to have happen, but they were out in less than an hour and had it fixed up. This job site was 20min away from their office. So yes, we recommend them. And the employees make me laugh, they all have great attitudes. Even the owner!
L
4 weeks ago
Heating unit repair
Scott was very professional and helpful. He diagnosed the problem with our heating unit quickly and repaired it without delay. Very happy with the service.
J
4 weeks ago
Professional, thorough service
Boris did a thorough inspection of my furnace and water heater systems, then showed me and clearly explained his findings including a badly corroded humidifier filter, a damaged blower capacitor and badly corroded copper elbows (not visible from the outside). After receiving my approval, he serviced the equipment including replacement of the capacitor and the corroded pipe (with more resilient PVC type tubing) and also made improvements to the thermopan layer in the furnace room ceiling to prevent return air being drawn from the furnace room. He also tested for any gas leakage and for CO. Boris did not have a replacement humidifier filter, but told me where I could purchase one locally, and showed me how to install it. Further, he pointed out a couple of things that while all right at the moment, I should monitor to avoid future problems. All in all a very positive experience.
D
1 month ago
Justin arrived at the scheduled time and provided a thorough assessment of our heating and air conditioning system. He explained deficiencies and suggested necessary and potential upgrades in simple english. Written quotes were provided.
C
2 months ago
service was excellent trevor was very polite and explained everything to us in detail about what he was going to do. te stayed till 11:00 pm to clean up and to complete the job which involved going out to get a bigger snake because the other one was not flushing out properly. Trevor was a very good worker and cleaned up very well after himself.
last year at the same time we had a different guy he came in it was the same problem we were having because he replaced 2 bathroom rings did not snake or clear up the problem we were having at all so therefore the original problem was never fixed the first time and we in the long run paid $800.00 twice instead of the problem not being done right the 1st time so needless to say we are not very happy when it should have been fixed right the first time around.
K
2 months ago
We met with Justin on two different occasions. He was very professional and knowledgeable He answered all of our questions and made use feel comfortable with our choice. The only mishap was Justin not receiving the massage that I had phoned and for him to return my call. Communication is everything. Other than that the service was very good. We would definitely recommend Justin and Fox &Sons.
D
3 months ago
we are very pleased with the work the boys did installing our new furnace and hot water tank. the uv light is exceptional in its performance to clean the air, we highly recommend it. love our new whisper furnace and the very even heat it puts out. thank the boy's for a job well done.
M
3 months ago
Preventative Maintenance Cost Me Money This Time
I had Fox & Son's do an inspection of my plumbing system while they were at my home doing another service which was done very well and to my satisfaction. They did the inspection of my plumbing system and provided me with a report with some recommended maintenance which I agreed to do at a later date... A half hour after they left I started having trouble with my kitchen hot water faucet which had virtually no flow coming out of it.. I called Fox & Son's and they came back out to look at and fix the problem which turned out to be a blockage in the hot water tube after the shutoff valve.. The diagnoses was that part of the inspection that included shutting off the valves to check them resulted in some of the rubber material breaking loose from the valve causing the blockage... I did not have a problem with the hot water flow prior to the shut off of the valve and it was not hi-lighted in the inspection report as a problem that needed addressing before they left. I guess my lesson learned is that I should have left things alone as I was not having any problems and ended up costing me money to repair a problem that I did not have before the inspection. That said Luke was upfront and very professional with the service he provided to resolve the problem
G
3 months ago
Luke was professional
installing a new kitchen faucet and he did a great job. We are very happy with the service from Fox and Sons.
E
3 months ago
I had a bit of trouble getting an appointment with Norm to inspect the furnace and determine the cause of water leakage around a pipe I think it is an office problem. Once Norm arrived, he did a very good job determining the condensation leak and fixing the problem. Norm did some plumbing installations for us before , and we found him to be an excellent plumbing installation and repair man. He was above board in giving us quotes on parts and installation and was very conscientious.