E. L. Fox & Sons Plumbing & Heating Ltd.

HVAC Contractor

Vernon, BC

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

elfoxandsonsplumbingheating.info

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 weeks ago
Horrible service
Fox n sons said they are more expensive because they offer more and provide better service. I'd say that is very untrue. Been trying to contact the owner for months regarding a crack in my foundation (possibly from heater installation, as stated by other contractors).They removed tiles and put half new heater on tiles and half into cement foundation??! Say whhaaattt! Never once emailed back or phoned back after many tries. Was also left to fend for myself on another matter where technicians unhooked a sump pump, turned off water during high water table only to have entire basement flood and left without water for over a week when they said I was priority and would be back following Monday. Not to mention a technician showed up wandering around my yard and taking pictures of things and my home without consent. Worst company I've ever dealt with
A
1 month ago
Didn’t show up...twice
I had an appointment booked to have my fireplace repaired. No one called all day to confirm the appointment as they said they would. I was running late for the estimated time, so called to let the admin assistant know. She said she’d call dispatch and have them call me to confirm the time. They never did. I called back at 5:30 and the receptionist said dispatch called twice and left a message. I informed her I never had a message or any missed calls. She said, oh well they said it was a dropped call. When I pointed out it could either be that they left a message OR a dropped call but not both she said she’d have dispatch call me in the morning. That was supposed to be today and still no call (it’s 5:30pm and they close at 6pm). I checked my phone was working and accepting messages, so it seems like a mysterious excuse for poor organization. Would not recommend this company, not just because they literally have not shown up or called when they said they would (twice), but also for not owning up to a mistake. Everyone makes them and it’s how you fix them that makes the difference. Fox and Sons haven’t been organized or professional in my experience.
L
4 months ago
the service tech devon was the only postive out of this experience.
had a problem with the high pressure valve which i discovered on Saturday which was at 100 psi, called Foxs and sons and was told the earliest that someone could be sent out there would be Monday. On Monday I called twice and at 10.30 am was told it wouldn't be till tomorrow morning, I was upset about that but waited till Tuesday. when the tech showed up he checked the pressure and went to his van to put a quote together. while he was doing that i checked on line to the price of the valve which was 85.00 dollars at home depot the quote i got to change the valve out was 580.00 dollars i was shocked especially when the job took less than an hour to do I talked to there service manger he told me it's a big company with high overhead so i quess am payed for that used them before in the past but this will be the last time felt like i was taken advantage of.
C
1 year ago
Money grab
Not happy with the quote given and the job performed. Ridicules way of charging $400 for a 5 minute job. Felt my wife was totally taken advantage of. Tried to contact the office with no response back or explanation. Technicians seem knowledgeable but be careful with the quoted of the all in fully warranty sales tactics, as it’s a total rip off.
Response from E. L. Fox & Sons Plumbing & Heating Ltd.
I am so sorry for your experience with us, I have forwarded your concerns onto the service department manager and he will contact you right away to sort out any issues and ensure that you and your wife are completely satisfied. Our call centre is open 24/7 we also have live chat on our website, email and text if you ever have trouble reaching us again. Thank you for your feedback.
J
2 years ago
Outstanding Experience From Start To Finish!
Contacted Fox and Sons for a consultation re: replacing out 27 year old furnace. Justin was prompt, informative and I believe helped us choose the best option for us. We wanted to add a few tweaks to the estimate and we were able to do that very reasonably! The following week our new furnace was installed. The team was friendly, efficient and cleaned up both during and after the job. As a follow-up they came back out and did a small and complimentary job for us. What a nice surprise! Time will tell but so far so good on the furnace ... quiet and efficient. Like I said ... outstanding from start to finish! Highly recommended!
H
2 years ago
I’m starting to think I may have to call another plumbing co. They advertise same day service guaranteed but I’m not getting that. I phoned this morning about a system malfunction and was told it would be today. Then I got a call saying it would be tomorrow morning. We’ll see if that happens.
C
3 years ago
Furnace and AC installation
All of the fellows who did our appliance installations were excellent at doing their jobs - Liam, Vernon, Scott and Boris. Their efficiency made the whole operation go very smooth. Everything is running as described and seems to be the right thing for our situation. Thanks guys!
R
3 years ago
Justin was friendly and very informative giving me options and explaining them clearly .
We sat down after Justin assessed our heating needs and came up with a quote to review later .
G
3 years ago
Always reliable and professional
We have been using Fox & Sons since we moved into this house over three years ago. Chris was our most recent service provider and he did not disappoint. Friendly, helpful and respectful of our needs. We will continue to deal with the best....
E
3 years ago
Good service, friendly,always pleasant.
We have been using Fox & Sons for awhile now and are always impressed with how pleasant their staff is to deal with. As usual they make sure you know what,and why the work is being done and that you understand, This job was no different, the only reason they did not get 5 star on this job is because there was one aspect of the job that was not done and they will have to return. This is not a big problem however it does require we schedule another appointment.