E. L. Fox & Sons Plumbing & Heating Ltd.

HVAC Contractor

Vernon, BC

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

elfoxandsonsplumbingheating.info

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 years ago
We Keep On Using Fox and Sons
We always like to deal with this company. They are efficient, get to you when they say they will and generally do a good, thorough job. We also find that the staff that is hired by Fox & Sons is not only efficient, but personable and easy to talk to. They answer questions and show you where the problems might be. We also don't feel that they overcharge us and they do a good job at a reasonable cost. We would highly recommend them and have signed up for their annual agreement to receive discounts when we can. We have in-floor heating so need to have the boiler serviced a couple time per year and they have the knowledge base to deal with it. All in all, a good, fair company.
G
4 years ago
Prompt, efficient and professional
We always get Fox and Sons for our heating and plumbing needs. This week's experience was just as exceptional as the others. Chris and Jed did a great job putting in a new toilet that we thought would be a complicated mess. No way, everything was great and they left the place cleaned up.
C
4 years ago
Professional and Friendly
Fred showed up to put in a water filter unit . Unfortunately ,no fault of Fred, there was some miscommunication and the job had to be put off until another day. While here he was able to connect our Bbq to gas line as new grill had larger fittings and had to be adapted. Grilled that night, Thanks Fred.
R
4 years ago
Professional & Freindly
We just had an Air Conditioner and Humidifier installed. The 4 Members of Fox & Sons, (Boris V. / Normand B. / Vernon M. / Justin H.) Were very professional and Friendly. Answered all the questions and explained all need to operate the units accordantly. We will defiantly use Fox And Sons for any future products and Installations. Thank you,
C
4 years ago
High quality service and very happy
We have been having the same trouble with our hot water tank, and today I think Fred finally found the answer to our problem. It had to do with an outside tap that is also linked to the hot water tank, and as long as we don't use the outside tap, we shouldn't have any trouble with the tank. Tank you very much Fred for finding the problem.
S
4 years ago
Fast arrival and efficient service
I came to work Monday morning and it was 28 degrees. On the recommendation of a local contractor/friend, I called Fox and Brent was here before noon. He was very friendly right off the bat and got to the task at hand immediately. Very informative of my options and I appreciate that. Thanks Brent!
S
4 years ago
Air Conditioning stopped working while I was at work. Came home to a house that was 30 degrees. Called Fox and Sons right away that evening and had BRENT come fix it at 8am the next morning. He called me to let me know he'd be showing up in 5 minutes, took the time to explain everything that he was going to do, and was so friendly. The poor guy had to work in chaos but he remained super pleasant about everything. After he was finished he called to explain the bill, what he did and a few recommendations that would need to be looked at in the future. He is a fantastic worker and I am now on the Service Program and couldn't be happier with things. I would fully recommend Fox and Sons to anyone. They never disappoint. Thanks Brent!
R
4 years ago
Professional & Freindly
Brent was very informative and accommodating in the quote requested in addition to possible upgrades.
L
4 years ago
High quality service. Polite and couteous at all times and professional.
Brent came to service my Air Conditioner today after I won It at the Home Show. I found Brent to be very friendly and courteous when coming into my home ie he covered his shoes every time he came into the house even though I said it was ok. He explained clearly what he was going to do and advised me accordingly. He was never pushy in trying to get me to change anything. I really respected that. He was so polite and very easy to talk too. Brent was also good with my dog Tess. She has anxiety and is usually fearful of strangers. She liked him and I am sure she would have given him 5 stars...... Thank you Brent for doing a thorough service. Kind regards Lorraine Kamloops
B
4 years ago
We recently had a gas furnace installed, we had a electric fan forced furnace, the service we received to change over was nothing but the best knowledge and service from sales to Michael the service manager to the certainly qualified techs that know their trade. They worked with me none stop until they were satisfied and I was satisfied. They were telling me along the way what had to be done to meet their high standards. I appreciate the time they took to acknowledge me as a home owner and met far above my expectations for the superb workmanship! I have highly recommended this company Fox & Sons.