Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

28720 Interstate 10 Frontage Road

Suite 420

Boerne, TX 78006

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/northwest-san-antonio

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Professional ,Polite, Timely
Handyman Matters take the time to analyze the work requested , offer solutions, high quality work and meticulously complete the job. The teamwork and professional approach to completing each job I’ve used them for brings comfort and trust in the service Handyman Matters provides.
C
2 weeks ago
Excellence in service and quality of work.
Handyman Matters always comes through for me providing exceptional quality of workmanship. Completed deck repairs , upgraded with spindles, with final painting to match deck beautifully. Also installed two new bathroom vents in addition to upgrading plumbing under bathroom sinks. This job took several steps. Thank you Doug, Brett, Jim and Jason for your fine work. Brett, Jason , Jim and Doug for everything.
J
2 weeks ago
Satellite dish and cables removal and infill.
Satellite dish and cables removal and infill. James did a fantastic job. Was very thorough and understanding of what I wanted accomplished. The task was not easy by any stretch, and I was very grateful that he completed the task on time and on budget and to my satisfaction.
S
2 weeks ago
Gable and siding replacement
Best service in Texas IMO!! James Laird arrived in schedule and wasted no time getting the job done!! Very professional, and polite!! Will use again for sure!! Thank you Handyman Matters!!
A
2 weeks ago
Ceiling Fans Installed
First of all, I would like to mention that Erma,the receptionist is exceptional! She was very courteous and made arrangements for a technician to come out and install my 3 ceiling fans on the same day I called. Erma was very professional and made sure I would get the best service possible. Thank you, Erma! As far as the service, I received great service from my technician, Brett. He was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. He did not leave until he made sure that all of my fans were working properly. Brett did an outstanding job and we are very happy with the installation of our fans. I will recommend Handyman Matters and plan to use them again in the near future. I am glad someone recommended them to me. Thank you Erma and Brett!
J
3 weeks ago
Great First Experience
I have tall ceilings and needed someone to remove a flood light bulb that was jammed in a can fixture. Also, needed bulbs replaced in 9 recessed fixtures. Jason Baker, my service technician, arrived on schedule and began to efficiently do the work I required. He was very courteous and professional throughout the project. Based on Jason's work, I will definitely call Handyman Matters for other work I may need, and certainly recommend this company to others.
C
3 weeks ago
Extremely professional and friendly. Great job getting the work done.
R
1 month ago
High quality service, professionalism, and Friendliness
Brett Garner helped me with a variety of projects. Really, nothing but the best. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and the work ended up done in less time projected. ‘will absolutely recommend him and the company he works for. Plus, Erma, the lady receptionist is exceptional! She will work with you in every way! I am very pleased and will call on them again. Rosemary
W
1 month ago
Sink Installation
Hiram did an excellent job replacing our kitchen sink and faucet!
V
1 month ago
Paid $46.00 for long screws for hinge to adjust door to lock. Did not fix problem. Technician tried very hard to align door but was not able too. Would not recommend this company to fix doors or locks
Response from Handyman Matters
We did recommend that the entire door and jamb be replaced as it was 25 years old and worn out as the long term solution to the door not closing or locking properly. However, that was not an option for you at the time. So, we did our best to adjust the jamb and were successful in getting the door to lock despite you saying we did not fix the problem. We also adjusted a second door successfully for you. You were also only charged $25 for the box of specialty screws. Honestly, not sure what else could have been done here and don't feel we deserved this one.