Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

28720 Interstate 10 Frontage Road

Suite 420

Boerne, TX 78006

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/northwest-san-antonio

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
6 days ago
work done as described
Very happy with Handyman Matters - showed up on time and finished when they said they would..... everyone very professional.. will use again!
M
1 month ago
GREAT SERVICE
MARC CHAMBERS WAS SENT TO DO SEVERAL JOBS IN MY APARTMENT. HIS SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT, AS HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND THOROUGH. HIS WORK WAS COMPLETED WITHIN THE TIME FRAME AND I WAS SO PLEASED WITH THE OUTCOME OF EACH PROJECT. I WILL USE HANDYMAN MATTERS AGAIN BUT ONLY IF MARC IS AVAILABLE TO COMPLETE THE SERVICE. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
M
2 months ago
Professional and friendly handyman services.
Handyman Matters scheduled my service request promptly and sent out Hiram. He was friendly, professional, and completed the job for a fair price! Thank you Handyman Matters for a great experience!
S
2 months ago
Nice job
The tech showed up early! I needed a large storage shelf hung in the garage. He struggled a bit with it so it took more time than expected. In the end, the shelf is level and properly installed.
M
2 months ago
Great Experience
This is the third time I have used this company. I initially called to have an outside antenna installed, but would up adding to the project list. Two light fixtures, a dimmer switch, and a metal bed were installed also. James is a great handyman -- friendly and he knows his stuff. I would not hesitate to call them again when I have a tough job.
L
2 months ago
Incredible Quality of Service
Hiram was the "handyman" assigned to my projects. He is not a "handyman." He is a craftsman of the highest order. He's a perfectionist, takes the utmost pride in the work, and goes out of his way to assure the customer is pleased. I am, quite simply, amazed by his carpentry and refinishing skills. He refinished our metal door going from the kitchen to the garage. It was completely sanded down from top to bottom, and then repainted on both sides. That door didn't look this good on the day we bought this house. The second door is main entry door. It has never fit right from day one. In years gone by, I was told that the house shifted and the door cannot be repaired. Hiram carefully looked at the casing and the door, smiled, and said he would repair it. He sanded the door, removed the paint that was chipping off, repainted the door, and then repaired the casing. It took a lot of time, but the door looks brand new and it fits perfectly. A third door is being replaced along with its casing, but it hasn't arrived from the vendor. In summary, Hiram is absolutely the best.
D
3 months ago
Excellent job staying our deck!
I hired James and his co-worker to stain my deck through Handyman Matters. First he power washed it, then after a couple of reschedules due to weather, they came back and stained the entire two story deck. James came back the 3rd morning for touch-up...a fine job! I would hire him again in a heart beat!
D
3 months ago
I Was In Charge
James showed up, wanted to know what I needed done and if I had already bought the materials. He fixed my door that wouldn't shut in 5 minutes (easy trick but he knew it, I didn't!) He cut an access hole in my garage ceiling, and finished it out beautifully. I described what I wanted, he got the materials and did the work expeditiously. Completely satisfied customer, will use these guys again. Doug in Boerne
J
3 months ago
Dry wall repair
Rudy was fabulous. He did a great job, can not even see where the patch is, and was fast and clean!
G
4 months ago
Stuck with my difficult project
Hired them to build a 14’x17’ golf cart shed. It was extremely complicated but the guys percivered. They were skilled, polite, and professional.