Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Kansas City, MO 64118

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/kansascity

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
5 days ago
Everything we expected and more!
We had a fairly long list and a couple odd jobs that included a repair/reinforcement of our king size wooden bed pedestal and the drawers underneath. Harry S. arrived on time and worked until the job was done around 8 PM. He was professional, prepared and did a wonderful job. Handyman Matters is much more reasonably priced than our local handyman service. We highly recommend Handyman Matters on N. Oak Trafficway. I am certain that we will use them again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Toni - Thank you for the positive review. We sure appreciate Harry's committed service with our team.
A
2 weeks ago
Wonderful job great customer service and prices are just as good.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank You, Angela for being a long time customer.
N
4 weeks ago
Just stunning! The painter rehabilitated the bathroom by scraping, painting a room orignally constructed in 1906!!!! He painted the window, a cabinet and a medicine cabinet with a clear glass panel in the door so beautifully it looks as good as it must have 112 years ago. He also patched original lathe & plaster damage to perfectly match the surrounding wall. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate the work! It certainly was done with love as well as his professional expertise! He’s truly a treasure!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you Nancy, we think think the same of Harry as well.
D
1 month ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
I have to apologize as I have forgotten the name of my service man. Even so, he was very knowledgeable. He was here about an hour and a half and in that time removed a birds nest in venting and repaired a running toilet. The birds came in through the jacuzzi vent on the upper level and found their way into the connected vent system over the lower level bathroom. He had to reach into the vent opening and pull out the nesting materials...an unpleasant, dirty job, for sure. Our guy did the job in heat index over 100 degrees, and left my bathroom fan fully functional again, as well as the toilet that needed repair. I would not hesitate to have this company do work for us again. Very pleased.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much! We are glad you had a positive experience and will we be sure to let your technician Chris, know what a fabulous job he is doing.
S
2 months ago
Dishwasher Installation
The customer service I received from Bob was top notch and the installation work provided by Harry was above and beyond.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you, Seth.
N
2 months ago
Good customer serve, very professional, and he did a good job.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you Natress, we always appreciate your repeat business.
J
2 months ago
Fast and friendly
Have been putting off this project forever we were able to get an appointment quickly. Mike arrived on time, was friendly and got our projects done within the estimated time frame. Would definitely recommend!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Jen.
K
2 months ago
Highly recommended!
Loren did an outstanding job for us installing a whole-house fan. Prompt, professional & courteous. Thank you!
M
2 months ago
Awesome work!
Mike was great, couldn't be more satisfied. Eveything looks great. Highly recommend.
C
2 months ago
Fast worker. Knew what he was doing.