Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/kansascity

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
REPEAT
We will be repeat customers.
S
4 weeks ago
Unreliable and unprofessional
When I initially scheduled a bid for home repairs with this company they couldn’t accommodate my schedule for almost two weeks. When the day and time arrived for their “technician “ to show up to bid the repairs I received a call a few minutes after the scheduled time to let me know that the technician would not be showing up andwould I like to reschedule. They were unable to accommodate my schedule the next week and when I voiced my frustration (professionally) I was told I could find another company to do the repairs. Very poor customer service. I wasted two weeks waiting for a bid that never happened.
C
1 month ago
PLEASED
Appreciate Loren"s ability to complete the items on our list! Wired ceiling light, fixed toilet, water heater, pantry door, and caulked shower. All things that have been nagging at us to complete. Will have them again, to complete other projects.
A
1 month ago
Always Positive
As a single parent & homeowner I rely on Handyman Matters to send honest, reliable people to help me with projects around the house. Had another great experience with Mike today when he came and fixed a leaky water line. He was on time, professional and explained everything to me. I really appreciate knowing I can count on this type of high quality service every time.
J
2 months ago
Slow
The guy was so slow after 4 hours and 380$ I still have to go and put up the Swingset together. I very upset with this. I requested For another person to come help and that did not happen.
D
2 months ago
High quality service- high satisfaction
The company has an excellent communication system with its customers. Harry was on time, friendly, knowledgeable, and did a very fine job. He also did a great job of cleaning up the work area afterwards. Overall, I was very pleased with Harry and his company.
T
2 months ago
Deck work
Very pleased with my recent deck work. It needed several rotted boards replaced and stairs replaced before it could be cleaned and stained. I was glad to find someone to do both the repairs and staining. Good communication, prompt service. Mike Sheets did a great job.
L
3 months ago
Friendly, suggested ideas for how to do the job economically
On time, flexible with request for a variety of odd jobs. Gave me options on how to make our repairs
R
3 months ago
PROFESSIONAL, RESPECTFUL AND TRUSTWORTHY
I HAD TO HAVE A FEW SPINDLES REMOVED PRIOR TO FLOOR INSTALLATION, HE WAS GREAT, DEPENDABLE, ON TIME AND DID A GREAT JOB.
K
3 months ago
Ceiling fans lowered
Loren was on time and did a great job. Less time and less cost than we had expected. We will be calling Handyman Matters again for future projects. A real professional and quality work. Would recommend to others! Thanks!