Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

8002 North Oak Trafficway

Suite 134

Kansas City, MO 64118

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/kansascity

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 months ago
High quality service
Chris explained everything he did and why when he changed my locks.
T
5 months ago
Spent way more than expected
Technician was polite and competent. Took 4 hr for what I had estimated at the most a 3-hr job. Had to go to store for parts and charged me for travel time. (Store is 15 minutes away). Charged $70 for parts that he had estimated at $16. Will pass on merchant's credit card fee of 3%. Not happy about that. Basically, this company seems to use every opportunity to maximize their bill.
Response from Handyman Matters
Tom- Thank you for the compliment of our technician, Loren. We try to carry some parts on our trucks but cant guarantee that we will always be able to carry everything and We are always glad to accept other forms of payment to avoid bank fees. Our goal is to earn our customers trust and we honestly are not out to "maximize the bill" Best Regards.
C
5 months ago
Great service
Mike from handyman matters did a great job replacing my kitchen plumbing needs. Unfortunately was not able to fix my window, but did provide recommendation on what was needed.
J
5 months ago
Laundry room
I had my laundry room redone. They took out the bad parts and replaced the drywall. The drywall had grabs, uneven. You could still see the penile line. With paying almost 3,000 $$. Not happy with the finished product. The owner told me that what his men were doing was more like repair work. The remodeling. To me it dosen't matter what it is. I am paying for your best service. Un professional. Just saying
J
5 months ago
Mike did a great job with his task. Very honest and professional. If there US 10 star that is what he deserves.
Response from Handyman Matters
John, Thanks for the positive review we will pass it along to Mike.
K
5 months ago
Extremely Satisfied Customer :)
My project consisted of a drywall repair and to complicate things a bit I also needed the wall texturized to match existing walls. Loren came and bid the job and gave me options, which I appreciated. He did a fantastic job! His workmanship was great and he was always professional and on time. He cleaned up after himself and it was just all around a good experience! Would highly recommend!
Response from Handyman Matters
Kathy, We appreciate the recommendation we will pass your kind words on to Loren.
L
6 months ago
Always high quality and professional service
Loren can always be counted on to do it right. They have been over several times for different things and will have them back.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks, Larry. Its been great working for you over the years.
B
6 months ago
Dryer maintenance
Loren did excellent job.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Brian
M
7 months ago
Good work efficiently done
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank You, Mark.
R
8 months ago
REPEAT
We will be repeat customers.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Randall, glad we were able to get your ceilings completed.