Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

8002 North Oak Trafficway

Suite 134

Kansas City, MO 64118

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/kansascity

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Prompt, courteous and capable
I have used these guys for a couple of years now. I am a fan.
D
2 months ago
Great Service and speedy installation.
I am very happy with the time and thoroughness of installation of shower doors, drywall repair and bathroom fan replacement.
M
2 months ago
A good experience
Our first experience with Handyman Matters was a good one from scheduling to job completion. Chris was personable and efficient. He did a great job. Would recommend!
D
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
Chris arrived as promised got the work done in a timely manner. He checked in frequently and kept me informed. The work was done earlier than expected and the cost pro-rated.Work nicely done and will use again.
A
2 months ago
Great Service and Scheduling Easy
Chris came to my house to fix a ceiling fan, repair some fencing and got my front storm door to close without catching at top! Knowledgeable, did quality work and pleasant. Definitely recommend!
T
2 months ago
Quick and efficient
The gutter on front of my house was falling off. Chris was prompt, explained what needed to be done and had it fixed up in an hour or less I could give five stars if I did not have to pay a two hour minimum for a one hour job
T
2 months ago
The Best.
Chris, is a very pleasant and competent. He did a great job. Friendly and efficient.
B
2 months ago
Met and exceeded our expectations!
Steve arrived on time. Assessed our needs. Told us what he would do, how long it would take and provided an estimate. Completed our project in record time. Cleaned up and removed equipment. Left removed pieces for us to dispose of ( saved us money). Completed and just what we wanted. We would definitely use them again.
D
2 months ago
Bathroom water Leak
After using various other companies with little success, I decided to give Handyman Matters a chance on the recommendation of my brother in law. I'm glad I did. Jeff confirmed I had a large water leak running down from my bathroom to my basement. Since my house was built in 1963-65 the pipes were a mix of different materials with no shutoff valve. He had to make a couple of trips to the hardware store and took extra care removing the vanity to get to the problem. Considering the job involved, the cost came in about $100.00 less that the worst case scenario I was originally quoted. I will definitely use them again and recommend this business to my friends. I would have given the stars but they had to change the scheduled time.
A
2 months ago
Superior craftmanship at reasonable pricing
I had Chris repair a porch pillar that had some water damage. You can't even tell a repair was made. I was concerned the repair would be evident when compared to the other pillars. However, Chris' masterful woodworking skills ensured it looked fantastic. I will be using this company in the future and recommending to all my neighbors.