Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/kansascity

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 year ago
Chris is a great representative for Handy Man Matters.
Chris was professional and friendly. He evaluated the condition of the deck, described the work that would be done before the starting. He power washed the deck. On his return two days later, he repaired the one board that needed replacement. He stained the deck floor, brushed the rails, and support columns. He installed a protective metal at the base of each column to help cut down on the wear and tear of the weed eater. Had I known, I would have asked that the estimate include two coats on the deck floor. It does look better though.
B
1 year ago
Mike was excellent and did great work. Very dependable. I would definitely recommend.
T
1 year ago
He only had to replace one 84"x54" screen. He replaced the spline on another. Super friendly and did a fantastic job! Will defiantly recomend him and use your great services again
T
1 year ago
Excellent Service by the Handyman
Nebraska furniture mart used this service due to their delivery guys at NFM scratching my trim by not removing the frig doors. The manager told the handyman it was a dry wall job and it absolutely was not. He arrived and was puzzled to find my trim needed fixing. Also, he was given the wrong street name. Our handyman Chris provided excellent service and luckily had the materials to fix the trim. Thank you Chris for the excellent and professional service. Arrived on time and was very helpful in providing us service. I would highly recommend. Thanks
M
1 year ago
High quality, professional, and friendly service
Have used this company multiple times and they have been great to work with, while providing reliable service....they have done plumbing, electrical, and contract work.
A
1 year ago
Done EXACTLY as promised
We had David give an estimate to give us a quality shower, as our current bathtub had a crack and was leaking water into the basement. He came and looked things over and said he would prepare me an estimate. What he proposed was a high quality shower at a fair market price. He had Tim and Loren come to do the work and I have never seen such quality craftsmen before. They knew just what to do and how to do it. There were some hiccups along the way and it took a little longer than expected, but it got done, and done right. They went the extra mile. The only problem is, I need to find a crown to wear in this shower because it makes me feel like a King.
L
1 year ago
Slow service and ridiculously high price!
Gosh, I don't know where to start. It took 5 weeks for this company to get someone to my house in Kansas City to review this problem and another 2 months to get it fixed - and actually it still isn't fixed because the paint they used did not match, so they are going back to repaint. The cost to repair carpet and drywall (after a sump pump was installed by another company) was over $850! I have talked to two repairmen who both estimated the cost should have been under $300 -and those two live in Colorado where the cost of everything is higher than in KC. I will never use this service again and would advise you to set a limit with them if you decide to use them.
R
1 year ago
Excellent work...
Tim did a great job on all our list of projects and completed them in a timely manner.
Response from Handyman Matters
Rob- Thank you, we appreciate the kind review. Handyman Matters is fortunate to have Tim as one of our solid team players.
K
2 years ago
Always professional, polite, and proficient!
I have engaged the services of Handyman Matters on both sides of the state line, and I can state with absolute honesty that they have never failed to deliver a superior job. This time I hired them to replace some siding on my house, and Loren and Tim did an OUTSTANDING job! The work was extremely professional, and they completed it all in a single day. What especially impressed me was how clean and tidy the work site was after their departure; everything was all nicely bagged up and all I had to do was to put it in my garbage! I could not be more pleased, and I give Handyman Matters the highest possible recommendation.
Response from Handyman Matters
Kent - We are glad you had such a positive experience with Handyman Matters of Kansas City, Loren and Tim make such a good team and we are so fortunate to have them.
C
2 years ago
High quality
Tim was very professional and did a great job