Pilkington Immigration - Guelph

Lawyer

55 Wyndham St N.

Suite 214C

Guelph, ON N1H 7T8

Open Today By Appointment

guelphimmigrationlaw.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
Professional experience
Were very straightforward and got my waiver approved in an expeditious manner
R
3 weeks ago
You're better off to pass on this company
Had a very brief conversation with Andrew on the phone. If he's representing the company he's definitely lacking in bedside manners. I asked him a few questions about the process and the service he offered and the short answer of his reply was send me the money and I'll send you the information, and then he hung up on me.
M
2 months ago
Disappointed
Really disappointed, they don't take accountability for anything. Hired in 2018 they filed my sponsorship in 2020. Giving me the run around for 2 years thinking my sponsorship was filed, then 2 years after that get denied. Never submited any new information for us and now just tell me i can reapply. Lawyer's should have to wait to get paid, maybe they would work harder for their clients.4 more years kept from my husband. And god forbid they actually admit to their poor work that led to this.
M
2 months ago
Very disappointed, there should be a law that you don't pay upfront , lawyers would try harder for you then.😔
R
2 months ago
Do *NOT* Use Pilkington for a TN Visa
If you’re looking to get a TN visa, stay away from Pilkington Lawyers. Here’s why: 1. They’ll oversell you. I called and asked if I was going to get an hour consultation, mock interview practice, and all related TN documents from the firm and Andrew Maloney said yes. A week later, I received my TN documents with a note that said “Goodluck.” I had to call them to ask for my consultation and mock interview. Once I called, Punam Kumar said that the firm is too busy and they won’t have time to schedule a call. Why would you take my case and my money if you’re too busy?! 2. They’ll mess up your TN documents and blame it on you. Punam did not add the full name of my company in the TN application and when I questioned her about it, she flat out said she wont change anything as per their “retainer agreement.” I had to go back and forth several times between Punam and Andrew to finally have the name changed. Punam even had to audacity to blame me by saying that I was looking to make last minute changes, when this info was in their intake form from the very beginning. 3. You’ll have to fact check your own documents. If you’re paying a law firm $1,500 for a TN visa, you’d think that they would check all your documents and make sure everything was solid before heading to the airport. Think again. They didn’t check my passport, work contract, offer letter, or etc. They simply filled out my name and info on a few TN document templates and sent it my way. Is that really worth $1,500!? Overall, this firm might be good for other types of immigration visas but if you’re looking for TN, go with a US firm. I wanted to support Pilkington as they are a Canadian firm, but it’s not worth it.
R
6 months ago
Rude and unprofessional
After reading these poor reviews it almost makes me feel better knowing I’m not the only one. After asking just simple questions about my status of application I am shut down and talked down to. I didn’t think I was being rude and maybe my messages were taken out of context but when you’ve been waiting a year for a PR renewal and can’t leave the country it’s frustrating and you should want to help and vouch for your paying client. I was treated extremely unprofessional and none of my answers were ever answered. Only with “I suggest you check yourself” from my understanding your my lawyer, that’s why I’m paying you? I understand wait times are long with Covid but maybe try helping your clients and treating them with more respect. I’m extremely disturbed that you treat people with so much rudeness and I truly hope you do better.
S
10 months ago
Highly recommended
Andrew Pilkington and Yosheel Bala Bangaroo are courteous, efficient, professional, helpful and are very knowledgeable about immigration issues. This business gets more than 5 stars for me. They’re prompt in replying to queries and go all out for their clients. My first lawyer botched my first application and on employing Pilkington, they contacted her to retrieve my documents and I received my PR in 7 months ( due to COVID slowing the process) but yeah I’m extremely satisfied and will be hiring them when I apply for citizenship
N
12 months ago
Not professional careless
I don’t know about pilkington law firm guelph But I do know about Andrew I give them my daughter sponsorship case One lawyers job is to defend his Clients but unfortunately he did not do what he was hired to do and i think he is not experience and professional i payed him more then $7000 and i had to do the job myself after I started working on my doughter case now my son-in-law is her with us I don’t recommend him
J
1 year ago
How my marriage was restored
how i got my Ex lover back after a divorced by the help of DR NCUBE a marriage/relationship specialist. contact him if you need help WHATSAPP DR NCUBE ON +2348155227532 his email is..... drncube03@gmail.com he also have #herbs for Pregnancy Infertility herbal medicine mixture. #hiv/aids #cancerdisease #fibroid #diabetes
K
1 year ago
Andrew Maloney is the most unprofessional lawyer I've ever had to deal with it, he is rude and a blatant laier, he doesn't care for the client all he is in tested in is the money. Guys he will be nice to you before he collects payment but after you pay then he starts to show you his real self. The one person that was there with some compass and humanity is Evelyn and she is no longer there, God Bless her wherever she is right now. Guys if you want to get immigration work done DO NO USE PILKINGTON LAW FIRM. They are the absolute worse