Ace Handyman Services Lake Norman

Handyman Service

125 East Plaza Drive

Suite 116

Mooresville, NC 28115

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/lake-norman

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Dave came out and put a door with a doggie door in the rear entrance to the house. He also fixed a wood panel on the door frame. The door looked great and it fit perfectly. I would call on these guys again.
M
2 months ago
Very Satisfied
David came to fix my floor squeak noise and he did wonderful job! He was able to identify the source of noise and what causes the noises within few minutes! I highly recommend David if you have floor squeak!
B
2 months ago
Good service. Polite and helpful.
David arrived on time and gave me a call to let me know he was here. I had a long list of 11 jobs/projects. He was able to do all but one of these. His workmanship is great. He even fixed a problem that was not originally on my list! The job not done was to install vanity light fixtures in bathroom where there are none. Does anyone in your company do that type of electrical installation? I will say that pricing seems a bit high to me. However, all my jobs are done!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lake Norman
Hi Barbara - I will call you on the fixtures - If we cant I have a partner that does thanks Dave
M
2 months ago
Ceiling Fan
Called to have a ceiling fan installed on a 15 foot ceiling. Repeated several times that it was 15 feet and was told that was not a problem. Half hour before the guy was supposed to show I get a call saying they could not make the appointment! My husband took the day off, I rearranged my day, we moved furniture around and they call half hour before to cancel???? They then said they could get a different guy to come out. Another guy comes out and of course he doesn't have a ladder to reach. They call back and said they could do it if we pay to rent the ladder because their "other" ladder was at a different job!! Worst customer service ever and we are left with no fan hanging. DO NOT USE this company!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lake Norman
Hi Mary - as I have replied on the other forums where you are posting - we are human and in this business mistakes happen. I apologize for the situation and would be happy to discuss live. Dave
L
2 months ago
Great job at high price
My handyman did a wonderful job on a number of small projects and one big one. The proof is in the fact that I will probably hire him again despite it being an expensive hire. Even though I am on a strict budget, the ease of the transaction is a function of its high price. So is my trust, I guess. The thrill of not needing to fix something is good. Great, even. If the price were lower I would probably have more big things done!
J
2 months ago
Excellent, professional work.
David was excellent. He was on time, professional, and took great care in doing the repairs I requested. I would be more than happy to have him come out again.
R
2 months ago
Great Job
Dave arrived on time and did an amazing job. It's looks great and he finished in a hour. He was very nice and personable.
S
2 months ago
Job well done
They were professional and personable. They are knowledgeable as well and did a quality job.
J
2 months ago
Dave is Excellent
Dave came out to my rental property and handled all of my to do list. He is AMAZING. Thanks Dave
N
3 months ago
Professional
Freddy did an excellent job. Very clean and polite. Very skillful and accurate. I’ll be requesting his services again.