Ace Handyman Services Summit City

Handyman Service

5728 Coventry Lane

Fort Wayne, IN 46804

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/summit-city

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
8 months ago
Quick and efficient
Prompt service with a professional that gave good suggestions and options. Trust worthy and dependable work. My faucet works like a charm now!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with our prompt and professional service. However, we assessed the carpentry projects and I believe Summer's worked on your plumbing.
C
8 months ago
Phenomenal Service!
2 days after requesting help, Michael was here to do the job. Great job, and he was efficient and professional. Don't know the name of the woman that took my call, but she was so nice and helpful. Can't recommend this company enough!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear about your positive experience with Michael's efficient and professional service. Your kind words about the helpfulness and niceness of Angela is greatly valued. We're honored by your recommendation, and we're here to assist you with any future needs. Thank you for choosing our company.
C
8 months ago
Phenomenal Service!
2 days after requesting help, Michael was here to do the job. Great job, and he was efficient and professional. Don't know the name of the woman that took my call, but she was so nice and helpful. Can't recommend this company enough!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
Thank you for the positive feedback.
K
8 months ago
Friendly professional service
Thank you for arriving so promptly and for being so approachable. Friendly personnel with great suggestions. Felt I could trust this worker.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
You're very welcome, and thank you for your kind words. We highly value your time and strive to be punctual. It's fantastic to hear that you found our personnel friendly and approachable, and that their suggestions were helpful. Trust is a cornerstone of our service, and we're thrilled that you felt confident in our worker. If you have any more questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help.
E
8 months ago
On time, friendly and highly recommended
I made an appointment to see if the locking mechanism to my Pella casement window could be repaired. Before scheduling an appointment, Angela spoke with me about getting replacement parts beforehand to save me the time and expense of needing a second session. Unfortunately the Pella parts had been discontinued. I went ahead and had one of their craftsman show up to see if repairs could be made. He was on time and very personable. After spending 15 to 30 minutes evaluating the problem, he very honest in laying out the options. In the end, I opted not to attempt repair given that he felt I would likely need replacement parts that weren't available. We also discussed a shower remodeling project that I was planning. Since I had a very positive experience, I plan to use their services in the future and would recommend.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Angela's proactive approach in discussing replacement parts demonstrates our commitment to cost-effective and efficient service. We appreciate your understanding regarding the discontinued Pella parts. It's wonderful to hear that our craftsman provided a timely and personable evaluation of your window issue, offering honest guidance about your options. We understand the importance of clear, informed decision-making. We look forward to assisting you with your upcoming shower remodeling project and are thrilled to know that your experience has inspired your confidence in our services. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated, and we are dedicated to delivering quality service for all your future needs. Thank you for choosing us.
E
8 months ago
On time, friendly and highly recommended
I made an appointment to see if the locking mechanism to my Pella casement window could be repaired. Before scheduling an appointment, Angela spoke with me about getting replacement parts beforehand to save me the time and expense of needing a second session. Unfortunately the Pella parts had been discontinued. I went ahead and had one of their craftsman show up to see if repairs could be made. He was on time and very personable. After spending 15 to 30 minutes evaluating the problem, he very honest in laying out the options. In the end, I opted not to attempt repair given that he felt I would likely need replacement parts that weren't available. We also discussed a shower remodeling project that I was planning. Since I had a very positive experience, I plan to use their services in the future and would recommend.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
Thank you for the positive feedback.
D
8 months ago
Impressive Customer Service and Professionalism
Because of wonderfully old-fashioned customer service skills of the front office and professional/technical expertise of the handyman, I will definitely be using Ace Handyman Services for my future home repair/maintenance needs. Angela, who scheduled the work, was a dream to communicate with because of her excellent customer service skills. Ben, who performed the work, was technically competent, professional, punctual, and courteous. These days it's difficult to find any company that excels at customer service AND professional service, but Ace Handyman Services more than exceeded my expectations in both areas.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
We're absolutely thrilled to hear about your positive experience with our team at Ace Handyman Services. Angela and Ben both take great pride in their work, and it's wonderful to know that their dedication to excellent customer service and professional expertise has exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you for all your future home repair and maintenance needs. Thank you for your trust and support.
L
8 months ago
Our project required several returns to get the job completed accurately
Our shower tile replacement created several trips for our repairman. I guess that I'd say the glue wasn't drying correctly. As frustrating as it was for the repairman, he kept his cool and was calm and professional during the three or four visits. Finally, he mixed his own adherent and we crossed our fingers. It's been nearly 24 hours and we were told we could use the shower after two days. Fingers crossed. This wasn't the repairman fault in any way. Some jobs like ours are proof that staying calm and all will be well actually happen.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
We appreciate your feedback regarding the shower tile replacement. Our team member's professionalism during the challenges is commendable and we strive to bring professionalism to our customers home. Complex jobs sometimes test our patience, but we're confident in the solution applied. Thank you for your understanding and trust.
B
8 months ago
Jim was very professional, right on time n cleaned up everything. Very nice man.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Jim. We're delighted to hear that he provided a professional, punctual, and thorough service. Your kind words about his work and demeanor are greatly appreciated. If you ever need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help.
S
8 months ago
Good job First time use there service will use it again Keep it doing good job Thanks
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
Thank you for the positive feedback.