Ace Handyman Services Summit City

Handyman Service

135 W 1st Street #474

Roanoke, IN 46783

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/summit-city

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
Wow, he did a wonderful job. My wife is so happy that i didn't have to get up on the roof. He was very efficient and was done in record time, thanks so much and I will let everyone know about your service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
Mr. Wymer, Friday was certainly your lucky day. Matt, our owner, performed your service and was delighted to do so. Yes, please save climbing on icy roofs to the craftsman and not risk a fall. We value your business and appreciate referrals.
A
2 months ago
I called on Tuesday to have my whole interior garage painted and it was started and completed within two days, so impressed with the quality and timing of their service! Mitchell was so friendly and cleaned up and put things back in our garage, which I was very thankful for! I would highly recommend this company and will be using again in the future!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
Thank you, Angie, for the positive feedback. Our business is built on reliable and quality craftmanship delivered in a professional manner. Mitchell thoroughly enjoyed painting your garage and using the Scuff-X paint by Benjamin Moore. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
L
2 months ago
WINDOW LEAKING!
I was at my Mother in law's house, checking on it for the winter (they're snowbirds:), and found two of their windows leaking profusely. I immediately called Ace and they were there within 30 minutes to diagnose and fix, if able. They found an ice dam and leaks in the roof/attic! They were amazing and even called my Mother in law in Florida to explain everything with photos and detail. It was the BEST and most responsive, professional contractor experience - knowledgeable, prompt and thorough. Thank you, Ace!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
Leslie, We appreciate your comments surrounding the service experience you had with Ace Handyman Services at your in-laws residence. In these record-breaking extreme winter conditions a home is under much duress and if repairs of years past have not endured, then they can become a hidden structural flaw. Matt was able to skillfully locate and communicate the issues to the homeowner and form a strategy for reconstruction. Thankfully, you were being watchful for emergencies. Leslie, we appreciate the opportunity to be your responsive helping hand in this situation. Ace Handyman Services looks forward to serving your family in the future.
S
2 months ago
High Quality service. Quick response
I reached out late at night through the website to have a door frame fixed. I was called back the next morning and they quickly scheduled an appointment and gave an estimate. Our handyman Will showed up on time, the work was done just as estimated. Will was friendly, efficient and work space was cleaned after. What more could we ask for. We will certainly use Ace handyman for future needs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
Sonja, we are glad that you took advantage of our 24 hour response method. It was a pleasure to provide craftsman services for your door project. Should you have other projects, either emergencies or non-emergencies; we would be honored to be your reliable helping hand in the Ace Hardware / Handyman Services tradition.
V
2 months ago
Excellent Service
I was completely impressed by the service, timing, and integrity of this company. They had been out to fix an issue a couple weeks ago, and we knew it wasn't going to be a long term fix. They were back at my house within 2 hours of my follow up phone call and fixed the issue again with NO CHARGE. They guarantee their work for a year!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
Thank you Vicki for your continued loyalty. Hardware does wear over time. The style of your hardware is in the specialty line; so changing it out in the future is a consideration. In the meantime, we will honor the one year craftsman warranty to keep the hardware functioning. Thanks for your understanding.
A
2 months ago
Awesome job!
Will was great! Very professional, worked hard to get job done within the time frame and excellent work. He is an expert in what he does and plan to use again. Ace handyman services Summit City is a great company and plan to use agitating in the future. Thanks to Will and Karen for getting the job done quickly and with ease. Special thanks to the owner!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
Amber, it was a pleasure to serve someone who serves our community as well with your nursing skills and compassionate heart. Ace Handyman Services takes pride in our responsiveness and quality of workmanship. We look forward to providing you service in the future and being your helpful hand when needed. Thank you.
S
2 months ago
Friendly, professional and quick service!
Desperate to find someone to repair woodpecker damage and heard advertising regarding The Handyman. Called Ace Handyman and they were quick to respond, and completed the job as promised! Great Job we will call your company again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
Thank you Susie for the positive review. Your feedback is the basis of our continuous drive for customer satisfaction. Hopefully, we have made a lasting repair to your trim work and have detoured the woodpeckers from returning. We look forward to resolving your home projects in the future.
V
3 months ago
Always dependable, always reliable, always professional
I have used this service more than once and I have been totally impressed! On time, polite, great service, professional.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
Thank you Vicki for the awesome recommendation. Ace Handyman Services appreciates your confidence in our craftsman skills and we greatly value your loyalty.
J
3 months ago
Friendly, quality and safe service.
Called mid-morning and serviceman was at my home before noon. Speedy service was followed by competent repair of floor moulding. Only objection was the price which I thought was slightly high.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
John, we are glad that we could take care of your flooring issue today with a quick response time. You did receive a preferred customer discount which will be honored in the future as well. Thank you fgor choosing Ace Handyman Services. We value your business.
H
3 months ago
Top-notch first time experience!
Our serviceman arrived on time for our service repair. He was extremely professional and kind. He was also very conscious of social distancing and wore his mask while he was in our home, as per current Covid guidelines. The work was completed in a very timely manner, despite the fact that he ultimately had to crawl around in our attic amongst the insulation! He had me review his work, which was excellent! The payment process was done efficiently and seamlessly. Well done! Would highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summit City
Heidi, We appreciate the opportunity to provide the service in your home on the exhaust fan. Will, your craftsman, always provides service beyond a customer's expectations through his detailed work and we are glad that you found this to be true once again. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services as your home service provider today. We look forward to bringing helpfulness to your home service needs.