Ace Handyman Services Ventura County

Handyman Service

1909 E. Main St.

Ventura, CA 93001

Genera Building Contractors License: #1079227
Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/ventura-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
7 months ago
Professional, efficient and patient; a very pleasant experience!
I've had two very pleasant experiences with ACE Handyman Services: my first project was tackling a healthy list of repairs started during the onslaught of the pandemic, and which continued to grow until I met the ACE staff. Robert was the craftsman who installed new bolsters on a bed, reinstalled a bathroom fixture, repaired and cleaned antique door knobs, repaired light fixture over shower, identified problems and improved heat flow and an exhaust fan in bathroom, and provided guidance on some future work, all in the allotted time. He was very professional, worked efficiently and explained things as he moved along. I was very pleased because he also cleaned up afterwards, and we had a few chuckles along the way. My second project was the challenge of repainting my kitchen. I asked to have Robert also take on this task, which included prep work around all the crown molding, removing 24 cabinet doors, 12 drawers, and all the hardware before taking it to the garage for repainting. There was priming and 2 coats of paint involved which was played out during a week of pouring rain that significantly impeded paint drying time. Then we had to wait for 3 separate shipments of hardware. Through all of this, Robert was patient, kind and maintained a sense of humor that made the project fun. He always arrived on time, reminded me of the day's goals, and he never disappointed. Finally, I want to commend Kristie and Josh who facilitate schedules and make things work smoothly for the craftsmen and the clients. It isn't easy to find dependable, quality handyman services so I wish them continued success.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for the positive review. We are so happy that you had a great experience and look forward to helping with projects in the future. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman.
K
7 months ago
Great experience.
Carlos is exceptional! Very thorough and focused on the task at hand.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
B
7 months ago
Refreshing!
The representative, Carlos, was straightforward and explained my options. After a brief discussion, we decided that my wife and I should visit our local Ace store and pick out the faucet we wanted, and re-schedule to have it installed. I was not charged for the visit and will have him return to do the installation. No plumbing company has ever been so open and considerate. Thanks, Carlos, I will reschedule and ask for you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thanks for your positive feedback and thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
C
7 months ago
Very professional and friendly
Great service and great recommendations.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman. We really appreciate your business.
K
7 months ago
Professional and Fast
Arek was great, nice and fast. I would recommend or schedule again in future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and thank you for choosing Ace Handyman.
J
8 months ago
Arek was just terrific. So knowledgeable and thoughtful, nothing he could not do. So grateful to have found Ace Handyman Service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Hi Jackie, thank you so much for the positive feedback and your business.
J
8 months ago
High quality service
I recently submitted a review regarding the outstanding work completed by Robert and forgot to mention the amazing service from Christie. I needed a almond colored patio door replaced and was unable to find one. She spent hours searching and eventually found one. Thanks Christie for all your efforts and outstanding service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you for the kind review and thanks again for your business.
J
8 months ago
High quality service and very friendly.
Robert showed up early and completed the planed work in a timely matter. I asked him to fix a couple of other issues that weren’t scheduled. He was very eager to assist and completed those jobs quickly. Robert was very helpful, professional and friendly. This was my first time utilizing Ace Handyman and I definitely would use them again. Outstanding service Robert!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so grateful for your business and happy you chose Ace Handyman Services.
K
8 months ago
Excellent service
I’ve researched far and wide for a great handyman but it seemed an elusive search. Either incompetent, crazy expensive, or just crazy (you don’t want to hear about it). I’m grateful I found Ace. I saved my most difficult projects for Arek and he came through. Professional, knowledgeable, experienced and always positive with a can-do spirit.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so happy that you chose Ace Handyman and that Arek could do the job for you.
P
8 months ago
Bathroom Remodel
Excellent work, what more can I say !!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We really appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman.