Ace Handyman Services Ventura County

Handyman Service

1909 E. Main St.

Ventura, CA 93001

Genera Building Contractors License: #1079227
Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/ventura-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
Great Service
I found Ace Handyman Service fast, very reliable, and extremely knowledgeable. I had been trying to find a good handyman service for quite awhile for some home repairs I had. I did not have good luck until Ace Handyman popped up. I did not even know of its existence. They are very reliable, come out, on time, to see what needs to be done, book an appointment, text you to remind you of the appointment, and then show up on time on the appointment day. Josh, the owner of the Ventura business, is very polite and has lots of people who work for him. He had one guy install our new oven hood, and we were so impressed, we had him send someone over to repair some drywall that was damaged due to a leak, and a couple of other smaller problems. Frank, the guy who did the drywall is very soft-spoken and knows what he is doing. His Dad was a drywall contractor, so he learned the ins and out. He repaired the ceiling drywall and even matched the texture. He is very knowledgeable, as well, and knows a lot about repair work. He works fast, but thoroughly. We have enjoyed our experience with Ace Handyman Services.
O
5 months ago
Fireplace screen repair
Mike came out and fixed our screen on the fire place. He did a great job, friendly, and efficient.
O
5 months ago
Fireplace screen repair
Mike came out and fixed our screen on the fire place. He did a great job, friendly, and efficient.
S
7 months ago
Thanks for sending Andrew H. To do our bathroom to us. He did a wonderful job for us and we were very happy of how punctual he was every day and how professional and dedicated he was to the job. We definitely would love to have him do other projects for us. We recommend him very highly ๐Ÿ‘
J
7 months ago
Finally: Some real professionals and help!
We have an upstairs bathroom project that went terribly wrong by the previous contractor during the Covid outbreak. After calling several contractors for bids to finish and correct the project, we started to lose hope that anyone could perform all the work that was required. The last call was a referral to the Ace Handyman Services of Ventura. I wish it had been the first! They quoted us a price based upon the job specifications that I had written for completion. They set the price, and scheduled the dates and times that the worker(s) would be available. Andrew was the workman that they scheduled to complete the project. He showed up on time every day, and performed the work required. All through the project, we received advance notice of his arrival. This included: Removing and installing a newer Vanity and all related plumbing changes, relocation of the electrical switches and receptacles, a custom installation of medicine cabinets, repair/replacement of all drywall involved in the various changes (it was considerable), complete sealing and caulking of the new bathtub and shower, new baseboards and door trim installation, priming and painting the walls and all related woodwork, correction and modification of the linen (previously new) closet frame, and more detailed work than you would ever imagine. We were blown away by the quality and results of his workmanship and ingenuity. After viewing the end result, we had solid confirmation that we had made the right decision this time. It's better than we had ever imagined. I would not hesitate to use them in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for choosing Ace Handyman Services and the positive review. We are happy you are pleased with the work and look forward to helping you with any additional projects in the future.
N
7 months ago
Best service ever
โ€œ I hired Ace Handyman services to install some shelving, do some drywall repairs and touch up painting at my Salon in Calabasas. They were professional, on time, respectful and efficient in the work performed. They went out of their way to accommodate my schedule and that is why I will use them again
R
10 months ago
Donโ€™t hire them
Called Thursday of last week to schedule for two ceiling fans to be installed. Apparently Josh the owner is absent, so I talked to a Jordan. They booked me for 10am the following Wednesday. I asked for them to send me a quote since I wanted to compare with other companies. The following week comes along and on Monday I still don't have a quote. I email Josh and I get an auto reply saying that he's on leave and to email another email address. Wednesday rolls in and still no quote. I call the number at 830ish in the morning, the third party call service says they will send the message to the local Ace Handy Service and they will confirm with me soon. 9am another call, same message. 10am no one came to install my ceiling fan, no calls, no email, no communication whatsoever. I took a half day for this and they don't even have the courtesy to apologize. At noon, I get a garbled voicemail asking me to call them back. I did and yet again I get no one answered the call. Ridiculous. Save yourself from the trouble and don't go with this horrible company. They have no idea what tf they are doing. You'll only be watching your time.
B
2 years ago
Professional, efficient and patient; a very pleasant experience!
I've had two very pleasant experiences with ACE Handyman Services: my first project was tackling a healthy list of repairs started during the onslaught of the pandemic, and which continued to grow until I met the ACE staff. Robert was the craftsman who installed new bolsters on a bed, reinstalled a bathroom fixture, repaired and cleaned antique door knobs, repaired light fixture over shower, identified problems and improved heat flow and an exhaust fan in bathroom, and provided guidance on some future work, all in the allotted time. He was very professional, worked efficiently and explained things as he moved along. I was very pleased because he also cleaned up afterwards, and we had a few chuckles along the way. My second project was the challenge of repainting my kitchen. I asked to have Robert also take on this task, which included prep work around all the crown molding, removing 24 cabinet doors, 12 drawers, and all the hardware before taking it to the garage for repainting. There was priming and 2 coats of paint involved which was played out during a week of pouring rain that significantly impeded paint drying time. Then we had to wait for 3 separate shipments of hardware. Through all of this, Robert was patient, kind and maintained a sense of humor that made the project fun. He always arrived on time, reminded me of the day's goals, and he never disappointed. Finally, I want to commend Kristie and Josh who facilitate schedules and make things work smoothly for the craftsmen and the clients. It isn't easy to find dependable, quality handyman services so I wish them continued success.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for the positive review. We are so happy that you had a great experience and look forward to helping with projects in the future. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman.
K
2 years ago
Great experience.
Carlos is exceptional! Very thorough and focused on the task at hand.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
B
2 years ago
Refreshing!
The representative, Carlos, was straightforward and explained my options. After a brief discussion, we decided that my wife and I should visit our local Ace store and pick out the faucet we wanted, and re-schedule to have it installed. I was not charged for the visit and will have him return to do the installation. No plumbing company has ever been so open and considerate. Thanks, Carlos, I will reschedule and ask for you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thanks for your positive feedback and thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services.