Ace Handyman Services Ventura County

Handyman Service

1909 E. Main St.

Ventura, CA 93001

Genera Building Contractors License: #1079227
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/ventura-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Arek was great! Thorough and punctual, would definitely use him again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for calling us again for another project. We appreciate your business.
T
2 months ago
High Quality Service
Robert was knowledgeable, honest, helpful, and punctual. He put up Christmas lights on my house and trees in the front yard. He offered suggestions and ideas. Would definitely use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate your business and look forward to helping you again with projects in the future.
K
2 months ago
Rough start, but a strong finish
This was a drywall patching job, several ceiling patches needed as a result of a water leak. The work was estimated over the phone based on photos I sent in. Well, the actual work took much more effort than anyone thought. The water damage made the patching require several extra trips. Throughout this Josh and his crew were professional and courteous. He explained the work each step of the way. He took responsibility for the poor estimate and charged me for only a fraction of the work actually performed. Very fair, and the completed work was excellent. I also liked the text messages that were sent informing me when to expect the crew arrive, etc. Great service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and choosing Ace Handyman Services. We really appreciate your business.
P
2 months ago
Nice job
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services!
M
2 months ago
Robert did a fantastic job.....
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services and your positive feedback!
S
2 months ago
I needed a hot water heater recirculation pump installed, and unlike my regular handyman, Ace was available when needed, and responded to my request immediately. Ace gave me a good and accurate quote. Robert confirmed the day before, let me know when he was on his way, and was on time, efficient, knowledable, masked, vaccinated, personable, and left everything as he found it.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
W
2 months ago
Worse experience ever
He was late. He did not come prepared. He stopped and was talking about nothing dealing with the job. He cracked my door frame. He came into my home with no face mask, coughing all kinds. Then he called his boss for pricing for the time he worked and lied and said more hours than he actually worked. I will never use this service again.
A
2 months ago
Good service
I have a sagging entry door. Mike was good, trying to do his best. It was not his fault that the door wasn't lined up completely, it was a door installation problem by default. Mike has adjusted mating cavities for lock strikes to to make them working again. The only reason I put four stars is, that I did not gain my goal - to have the door fully aligned.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thanks for the feedback and thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
R
2 months ago
Work requested was completed in a timely manner. Handyman was well qualified and demonstrated very high experience with the task requested. Handyman was friendly, and did a completed shed foundation installation including any incidental tasks without complaint. I definitely will use Ace Handyman Services again in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for choosing Ace Handyman Services and your positive comments!
J
2 months ago
INCREDIBLE SERVICE
From beginning to end this was the BEST service!! The office manager Kristy was so kind when setting up my appointment and following up with me and answering all my questions!! Robert was AMAZING at fixing my wrought iron gate!! He made sure that I was happy before he left. I will definitely be using this company again in the future!! I appreciate you Kristy and Robert!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for those positive comments. We really appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with another project.