Ace Handyman Services Ventura County

Handyman Service

1909 E. Main St.

Ventura, CA 93001

Genera Building Contractors License: #1079227
Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/ventura-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 years ago
Punctual and very professional. Used them twice and will use them more. I high recommend Ace Handyman Services.
Had stairs built outside our house going down the hill. Very tough job. They nailed it. Looks great.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for choosing Ace Handyman Services. We appreciate our loyal customers such as yourself!
T
2 years ago
High Quality Service
Professional - High Quality Service
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you for your business and for choosing Ace Handyman!
R
2 years ago
Excellent service
Carlos did a wonderful job putting in my washer and dryer.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and your business!
P
2 years ago
Professional and friendly service
Arek arrived right on time and addressed a variety of needs. He was professional, very friendly and willing to look at an array of various items requiring attention. The only challenge, which was sufficiently overcome, was some limitations with English. His use of a translation app to better communicate on certain items, in his native Polish, got us through. A good experience.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for choosing Ace Handyman. We really appreciate your business.
E
2 years ago
Quick and helpful
Quick and helpful service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman again. We really appreciate your business.
D
2 years ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Handyman did an excellent job sanding and adjusting my wood gate that was too tight to close easily. He made several adjustments to the fence attachments and also sanded the gate and post. It now opens and closes correctly, My only complaint that he arrived 3 hr. later than my appointment since a previous job took longer.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are sorry that he was late for your original appt. time. We are always trying to be on time (or early) unfortunately this was not the case for you. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman for your project again, though.
B
2 years ago
Got the Job Done!
Appreciate timely response and work completed
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for your positive feed back and thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
P
2 years ago
Ace handyman
I will be a customer for life! Best experience ever! On time and everything I asked for was “no problem “ Love ❤️ these people!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you for your positive feedback. We really appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with other projects in the future. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
S
2 years ago
Another job well done
This is my second experience with an Ace handyman. Andre did a great job getting our 100 year old bedroom door back on its hindges, and well secured, despite the compromised wood8th. He was in an out in no time, professional, experienced, and friendly. I'll request him for future projects. I also have to give a shout out to Christy, on the admin side, who responds to work requests and schedules appointments. She responds and assigns jobs quickly, and is accessible and friendly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and kind words. We really appreciate our loyal customers, such as yourself. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman again!
R
2 years ago
Professional &friendly but…
I use the ace handyman service to install a prehung Interior door & install front door hardware. The door was already removed where the new door was being hung. The service rep was Brian. He took nine hours to complete the two projects he was slow and talk too much and since I’m paying by the hour I feel like I got ripped off. I did call and complain to Christie the office manager and Josh the owner came out and looked at the job. He felt that he should’ve finished a few things so they sent another worker Carlos out to finish. The finish work was very nice and Carlos was a good and quick worker but because of the extensive time spent and the fee that was charged I would never hire them again. Beware 119.00 per hour adds up fast.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ventura County
I am so sorry that you did not have a great experience. We really value our customers and hope that Carlos coming back to finish the job showed that. Thank you so much for your business, we really appreciate it!